Former Non-Presidential Officeholders of the Bernoulli Society Executive Committee

This is a list of former non-presidential officeholders of the Bernoulli Society Executive Committee. To the best of our knowledge this list is correct, but if you spot anything which needs correcting please do get in touch with the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Scientific Secretary           
1975-1985    Jef Teugels   
1985-1987    Robin Sibson    
1987-1992    Paul Embrechts  
1992-1996    Richard Gill
1996-2000    Wilfrid Kendall    
2000-2004    Enno Mammen    
2004-2008    Arnoldo Frigessi    
2009-2015    Nakahiro Yoshida
2015-2019    Byeong Park   

1975-1981    Jim Durbin    
1981-1987    Nils Keiding
1987-1989    R.J. (Bob) Serfling    
1990-1993    Kobus Oosterhof    
1994-1996    Joe Eaton
1997-2001    Allan Gut    
2002-2004    Mathisca de Gunst    
2005-2008    Ursula Gather    
2009-2012    José-Manuel Corcuera
2012-2019    Lynne Billard

Membership Secretary           
1994-2007    Volker Mammitszch   
2007-2012    Josef Steinebach
2012-2017    Mark Podolskij
2017-2019    Leonardo T. Rolla

Publications Secretary
2016-2018    Thomas Mikosch

Publicity Secretary
2019-2019    Victor Panaretos



© Bernoulli Society