Publications Committee

The committee advises the Executive Committee on all aspects of publication and approves the policies of the Bernoulli Society in this area. In particular, it assesses the long-term welfare of the publications the society is involved in - alone or jointly with other societies. An important activity of the committee is the search for chief editors of the publications, and negotiations with publishers and other partners. The chairman is a member of the Publications Committee of the International Statistical Institute to ensure strong relations with our umbrella organization.

Committee Members

Herold Dehling (Chair, Germany,  until summer 2022)

Aurore Delaigle (Australia, until 12/2019)

Adam Jakubowski (Poland, ex officio, as incoming president)

Stephen M.S. Lee (Hong Kong, until 12/2019)

Thomas Mikosch (Denmark, until 12/2020)

Eric Moulines (France, ex officio, as former EIC of Bernoulli, until 12/2019)

Victor Panaretos (Switzerland, until 12/2018)

Richard Samworth (UK, until 12/2019)


© Bernoulli Society